In All Seriousness

In all Seriousness…this is a post saying I’m going to try and do a post for the Daily Prompt every day this week. I want to get back into blogging.

In all Seriousness…this is also a way of procrastinating the three essays I have due by Wednesday – one is finished, one is almost done, and one I haven’t even started. I should get back to my paper, but I want to blog.

In all Seriousness…I don’t know if I’m good enough or smart enough to keep on the track for my MSW – some things are easy, some are hard. And I know that’s the way life is, but I shouldn’t be breaking down.

In all Seriousness…I feel happier when I don’t see my ex, but I’m afraid cutting him out completely would force our mutual friends to choose between us…and I’m afraid they’d choose him. But I am also happy that my ex and I are friends at the same time. So I don’t know what to do there.

In all Seriousness…It’s freezing in my apartment and it’s too expensive to turn up the heat.

In all Seriousness…I’m not sure if this is a poem, or prose. But I’m glad to be writing again.

via Daily Prompt: Seriousness

2 thoughts on “In All Seriousness

  1. 1. Get yourself a nice, thick, fluffy blanket (do you have Primark where you are?) and a hot water bottle. These things are invaluable in the cold. I would know; it’s baltic here at the moment!

    2. THe mutual friend thing is tricky. Ultimately I believe it would be healthier for you to cut him out. It’s extremely hard to move on when you have reminders of your ex around. Even harder if your ex himself is around.

    3. My talent with last minute procrastination leads me to believe that even if you have to pull an all-nighter the night before, your essays will get done. I believe in you. *tiny fist bump*

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I put on an extra hoodie and turned on my space heater, so it’s a little better, though my hands are still freezing. And I just finished my second paper, so just the third one to go! *tiny fist bump*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

